DEL 12 AL 21 DE JULIO DE 2024


The pianist Belén Navarro, winner of competitions such as Cox, Xàtiva or the Alicante Concert Society, makes her debut as a soloist with the Alicante Symphony Orchestra after unanimously obtaining the End of Higher Degree Honor Award. His professional commitments have taken her to stages such as the Palau de la Música in Valencia, Sala Magdalena in Monza, Italy, the Great Organ Hall in Krasnogorsk, Moscow, Lincoln Center in Washington DC and Katara Opera Theater, Qatar. She has also been invited to perform at the Mediterranean Festival, directed by Zubin Metha, Palau de les Arts in Valencia, Vila-seca International Piano Festival, Festival Montjoie Musicale de Monschau, Germany and Semaine Internationale de Piano et Musique de Chambre de Blonay, Switzerland. 

She has collaborated on numerous occasions with the Valencia Orchestra with conductors such as Yaron Traub, Walter Weller, Michel Plasson, Josep Pons, etc. Since 2007 she has been part of the Organizing Committee of the Campillos International Piano Competition, of which she is its artistic advisor. 

As an educator, she has trained several of the most promising young musicians in Spain. She has been a piano and chamber music teacher at the José Iturbi Conservatory in Valencia and has offered master classes in Spain, Italy and England, taking part in Chetham's International Summer School and Festival for Pianists and Málaga International Piano Festival, among others. Chamber music has been a fundamental pillar in her training and professional activity, having been a student of D. Dechenne, pianist of the Guarneri Trio. 


She graduated from the Superior Conservatory of Music of Alicante and Sweelinck Conservatorium of Amsterdam with the highest marks, and carried out postgraduate studies at L’Escola de Música de Barcelona, Liceo de Barcelona and Universidad de Alcalá de Henares. She obtains the University Master in Musical Interpretation and Research at the Valencian International University. Her teachers have been H. Austbö, I. Rohmann, A. Attenelle, and A. Flori, as well as having been influenced by G. Sandor, S. Pochekin, and M. Voskresensky.